ohiohost.blogg.se

Gaming keyboard for mac e element
Gaming keyboard for mac e element









Or, if you're just typing without them.Ĭoming from silicone keyboards to this, the typing experience is phenomenal. I think the Blues are too loud for an office, but at home, with headpones on, you're fine. I also ordered a k-type from massdrop, so I would hope this keyboard only has to last the 6-12month I'll be waiting for the input club keyboard. I think I paid about $50 for this, so I would still recommend it for the price, but perhaps with o-brown switches (blue too loud on this chassis) Not overly clear to my eyes but an advantage of this type of bird is that can be changed. I don't love the font used in the key caps. More desk space and better mouse position. This isn't love at first sight, honestly I don't really think it feels significantly better to use than my previous Logitech dome keyboard. The keyboard has no layers, no dip switches and isn't programable, so there isn't much to say. If you can light up individual keys I didn't get that from the one page manual. I settled for all green to match my mouse then dimmed the leds a bit. There are about 10 modes the board can operate in. Sales material claimed the switches are swappable and there appears to be both a plastic key puller and a metal switch puller (and some spare switches) in the box so I'll give it a try. I agree with the OP that with the o-blue switches the board is too loud.

gaming keyboard for mac e element gaming keyboard for mac e element

Reviving this thread as I've just bought an e-element z88. Might add a sound isolation foam pad under the keyboard. I'm looking at Zealencio Silencing Clips and QMX clips too. I also bought a bag of o-rings from amazon, waiting for them.

gaming keyboard for mac e element

I am also looking into getting Cherry MX Silent Reds from Taobao if it doesn't cost too much. Ordering Brown Gateron switches from ebay is 33$ for 108 switches + 5$ shipping (seller "sennin32"). The gateron blue switches on it are way too loud for me but since its a swappable keyboard, i'm looking into other 3 pins switches on the market. All these times i died when trying to go Ice Block with Mei ! It just worked great, i honestly felt a difference from my Gamdios Ares 7 membrane keyboard. I died a lot less because my reflexes were now working. So far, i played Overwatch for 6 hours on it and i love it. The one thing i would have liked is a removable usb-cable instead of a soldered one.

GAMING KEYBOARD FOR MAC E ELEMENT SOFTWARE

The amount of options for colors is impressive, you can even set a color for each key ! Having no software to set colors for me is a plus because you never end up with an outdated or non-compatible problem. There is no software to manage the RGB, simply use the Fn + Ins or Fn + Del to change them. The keyboard came with 5 extra Gateron Blue switches, keycap puller and switch remover. Its not silenced but i'll figure a way to do it. When submitting a link or text-post, tagging your submission will help others find it quickly (Hint: Use our Tag Guide for help).Īfter my quest for a silenced RGB hot-swappable mechanical keyboard, i opted for the MechanicalEagle Z-88 (Z-Falcon Z-88 / E-Element Z-88). Any "What keyboard/switch should I buy?" questions should be posted in the Sticky at top of the page. Please Check The Wiki AND SEARCH Before SelfPosting. For a COMPLETE list of Keyboard subs see the Keyboard SubReddits Wiki Please SEARCH THE WIKI before posting a question.īe sure to check out our sister peripheral input subreddits: /r/keyboard (for non-mechanical keyboards and FUTURE input technologies), /r/keycapdesigners for exactly what the title suggests, /r/TrackBalls, /r/MouseReview, /r/CatsOnKeyboards, and finally /r/KeyboardCircleJerk. Remember - there is NO perfect switch, only the switch that is perfect for YOU! The goal of this subreddit is to provide daily links to interesting mechanical keyboard content in a friendly, loosely moderated setting.

gaming keyboard for mac e element

  • Meetups - Stay Home! 1,000,000 Subscribers.








  • Gaming keyboard for mac e element