ohiohost.blogg.se

Reformat mac os 7.6
Reformat mac os 7.6




reformat mac os 7.6

Can you clarify what hard storage device you're working with please? You mentioned having a 2 gig device for the OS.and a 12+ gig device for data. Some questions to help understand things & your setup:ġ. I've been doing the "Mac thing" for quite some time.and have probably done something similar to what you're trying to do now.but when I dit it.it was a long time ago. Hello finitely an interesting project you have there.

#Reformat mac os 7.6 install#

My aim is to either expand the base installation of 7.5.5 that I have to a full version, or create a set of floppies that I can then use to erase device 0 completely and install a fresh copy of 7.5.3 - which can then be upgraded to 7.5.5. I'm obviously not understanding what I am meant to be doing, but how can convert the 19 part 7.5.3 set into floppies that I can use.

reformat mac os 7.6 reformat mac os 7.6

I've copied each of these files to the SE but when I click on the SMI (aka part 1) it gives an error saying it cannot be opened because of error type -199. Not what I want, but it suggests the images are not corrupt. I have downloaded the 19 part v7.5.3 images set off the internet archive, and on my iMac G5 (running Leopard) I can extract it as a mountable disk. The issue I have is that I want to complete the OS installation but have tied myself up in knots trying to understand how. I've installed some Infocom adventures a and After Dark v2. The OS partition was a disk image downloaded from - the 2GB base 7.5.5 image - and this allows the Mac to boot and is usable. It also has a SCSI2SD setup with two virtual devices - a 2GB device 0 (for OS) and a 12.something GB device 1 (for data). I have a Mac SE with a Superdrive (and relevant chipset) that can successfully read and write 1.4Mb floppies. I'm hoping this is the right forum, but apologies if not.






Reformat mac os 7.6